+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com
Ras Al Khaimah
UAE
|
|
January 2024
On 1 January, the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia officially joined BRICS
Along with Egypt, Ethiopia and Iran, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates have officially joined the BRICS from the beginning of 2024.
Both countries are among the leaders in terms of per capita income and are home to the world's largest sovereign wealth funds, which create growth opportunities through investment, trade and commerce.

Saudi Arabia's economy grew by 8.7 per cent in 2022, outpacing all 20 of the world's largest economies with the highest annual growth rates among them. The International Monetary Fund expects further growth of another 0.8 per cent in 2023. The Kingdom prioritises the growth of its non-oil economy in line with its 2030 diversification goals.

The UAE economy grew at an estimated 3.4 per cent last year, with non-oil GDP growth of 4.5 per cent and oil GDP growth of 0.7 per cent. It is growing on a strong foundation of tourism, real estate, construction, transport, manufacturing and increased capital expenditure, as mentioned in the World Bank report.

Saudi Arabia and the UAE have recorded economic growth despite global challenges of rising interest rates, inflation, recession fears, slowing demand and geopolitical tensions amid diversification of their economies.
The new BRICS members will have access to new economic alternatives and the benefits of diversification, which will further help reduce their dependence on crude oil revenues.

Source: https://incona.org/news/region/s-1-yanvarya-obedinennye-arabskie-emiraty-i-saudovskaya-araviya-oficzialno-vstupili-v-briks/
© 2024 Worldwide AEEA
CONTACT US:

+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com

T1-4F-52,
Amenity Centre - RAKEZ
Al Hamra Industrial Zone-FZ Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

© Worldwideaeea, 2024. All rights reserved.

+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com
Рас-эль-Хайма
ОАЭ
|
|
ЯНВАРЬ 2024
С 1 января Объединенные Арабские Эмираты и Саудовская Аравия официально вступили в БРИКС
Наряду с Египтом, Эфиопией и Ираном, с начала 2024 года в состав БРИКС официально вошли Саудовская Аравия и Объединенные Арабские Эмираты.
Обе страны входят в число лидеров по показателю дохода на душу населения и являются родиной крупнейших в мире суверенных фондов, которые создают возможности для роста за счет инвестиций, торговли и коммерции.

Экономика Саудовской Аравии выросла на 8,7% в 2022 году, опередив все 20 крупнейших экономик мира с самыми высокими годовыми темпами роста среди них. Международный валютный фонд ожидает дальнейшего роста еще на 0,8% в 2023 году. Королевство придает первостепенное значение росту своей ненефтяной экономики в соответствии с целями диверсификации на период до 2030 года.

Рост экономики ОАЭ в прошлом году оценивается в 3,4%, при этом рост ненефтяного ВВП составит 4,5%, а нефтяного ВВП — 0,7%. Он растет на прочном фундаменте туризма, недвижимости, строительства, транспорта, обрабатывающей промышленности и увеличения капитальных затрат, как упоминается в отчете Всемирного банка.
Саудовская Аравия и ОАЭ зафиксировали экономический рост, несмотря на глобальные проблемы, связанные с повышением процентных ставок, инфляцией, опасениями рецессии, замедлением спроса и геополитической напряженностью на фоне диверсификации их экономик.

Новые члены БРИКС получат доступ к новым экономическим альтернативам и преимуществам диверсификации, что еще больше поможет снизить их зависимость от доходов от добычи сырой нефти.

Источник: https://incona.org/news/region/s-1-yanvarya-obedinennye-arabskie-emiraty-i-saudovskaya-araviya-oficzialno-vstupili-v-briks/
© 2024 Worldwide AEEA
Контакты

+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com

T1-4F-52,
Amenity Centre - RAKEZ
Al Hamra Industrial Zone-FZ Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

© Worldwideaeea, 2024. Все права защищены.