+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com
Ras Al Khaimah
UAE
|
|
January 2024
Ras Al Khaimah sets new records with 1.22 million tourists visiting the emirate in 2023
In 2023, Ras Al Khaimah saw an 8% increase in visitors compared to 2022 and a 24% increase in the number of international tourists.
This success is attributed to several key factors. In 2023, the emirate was the first in the Middle East to be awarded EarthCheck Silver certification for sustainable tourism, expanded its air connectivity, and hosted several major global events.


The UAE's greenest emirate has achieved a historically high level of tourist arrivals. In 2023, 1.22 million tourists visited Ras Al Khaimah, up 8% on last year's figures. The overall increase in international visitors was 24 per cent.
These record figures are the result of a number of strategic measures taken by the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah's Tourism Development Department, including investing in tourism infrastructure, supporting the hospitality sector and building a sustainable ecosystem. Ras Al Khaimah continues to strengthen its position as the tourism destination of the future.

Key achievements for the emirate in 2023
Increase in tourist traffic: 24% increase in the number of international travellers. Hosting 2,200 events in 30 countries, including roadshows, exhibitions and media events.

Successful MICE events: Strengthening the Emirate's position as a business tourism centre is evidenced by a 23% increase in revenue from MICE events and a 103% increase in weddings.

Sustainability Recognition: The Emirate became the first destination in the Middle East to be awarded Silver certification by EarthCheck's Sustainable Destinations (a global leader in assessing and certifying sustainable destinations).

Recognition in global rankings: The Emirate was ranked among the top destinations to visit in 2023 by CNN Travel; among the best places to visit in Asia in 2024 by Condé Nast Traveler; and in Forbes' "Why Visit Ras Al Khaimah Now".

Strategic partnerships: The Emirate has begun working with the Oman Tourism Development Company (OMRAN Group) to jointly conduct marketing and promotional activities and increase visitor numbers to both Ras Al Khaimah and Musandam.

Tourism Infrastructure Development: The opening of Anantara Mina Al Arab Resort and the reopening of the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah after a global renovation.

Large-scale events: Hosting several large-scale events including the World Minor Football Championship (WMF) 2023, World Golf Championship - DP World, RAK Half Marathon, Global Citizen Forum, Arab Aviation Summit, Exotic Wedding Planning Conference (EWPC).

Record-breaking events: The 2024 New Year's Eve fireworks display entered the Guinness Book of World Records in two categories and attracted more than 65,000 spectators.

Best Place to Work: For the third consecutive time, the Emirate was certified as a Great Place to Work and ranked fourth in the Arabian Gulf Cooperation Council's Best workplaces in the public sector in 2023.

Commenting on the emirate's achievements in 2023, RakyPhillips, Head of Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Department, emphasised: "It has been a remarkable year that has laid the foundation for Ras Al Khaimah's sustained growth and development. Despite the global challenges affecting our industry, we continued to be flexible and resilient. From investing in tourism infrastructure and organising world-class events to creating a sustainable and accessible environment, we have worked hard to make our destination attractive to visitors and locals alike. Ras Al Khaimah is well on its way to thriving and cementing its role as the destination of the future."
Growth in tourist traffic

As a result of the strategic measures taken by the Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Department to promote the emirate in the global market, significant results have been achieved in 2023. Tourist traffic to the emirate increased by 8%, reaching a record high of 1.22 million. The number of international tourists increased by 24%. In addition to this, hotel occupancy rates rose to 74 per cent, up 12 per cent on the previous year.

Given Ras Al Khaimah's geographical neighbourhood with the Sultanate of Oman, the Ras Al Khaimah Tourism Development Department and the Oman Tourism Development Company signed a Memorandum of Partnership to develop joint tourism activities in both countries. The cooperation agreement aims to enhance Ras Al Khaimah and Musandam's status as leading global tourism destinations in the Middle East and provides travellers with the opportunity to visit both regions in one trip.

Improving the emirate's accessibility
Expanding air connectivity to Ras Al Khaimah plays a key role in attracting more travellers. A new daily Qatar Airways flight to Ras Al Khaimah International Airport from Doha started on 1 November 2023. Passengers travelling to or departing from Ras Al Khaimah can now take advantage of connecting flights to 160 destinations via Hamad International Airport in Doha.

IndiGo's direct flight from Hyderabad (along with its existing direct flight from Mumbai) has also significantly increased the flow of travellers to Ras Al Khaimah. India is currently one of the key markets for Ras Al Khaimah, especially for wedding and corporate tourism.
In addition, in the first half of 2023, the port of Ras Al Khaimah received four luxury cruise liners and another 14 are expected to arrive this year. It is expected to increase the number of passenger ship visits to 20 by 2026 and 50 by 2031.

Developing responsible tourism
In 2023, Ras Al Khaimah became the first emirate in the Middle East to be awarded EarthCheck Silver certification in sustainable tourism. The certification process was based on EarthCheck's scientific standards for conducting research and involved rigorous monitoring, benchmarking and auditing across 10 sustainability indicators including energy and water consumption, waste management, carbon footprint analysis and local community engagement. To promote sustainability within the emirate, Ras Al Khaimah's Tourism Development Department has launched its own certification programme for tourism partners. It is called Responsible Ras Al Khaimah. To date, more than 20 hotels, attractions and tour operators in the emirate have already been recognised with this certification.
The emirate has achieved outstanding results in three important areas: reducing energy consumption by 23 per cent, reducing greenhouse gas emissions by 29 per cent and reducing waste by 61 per cent.

Expansion of the room stock
The Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah is successfully consolidating its status as an attractive tourist destination through the expansion of its hotel network.
Several new hotel projects have been announced in the emirate in 2023. Coming soon to Ras Al Khaimah will be: Nobu, Le Méridien, W Hotels, JW Marriott, Hilton on Al Marjan Island, as well as Nikki Beach in the Mina Al Arab neighbourhood. The total number of rooms in these hotels will exceed 1,800.

Anantara Mina Al Arab Resort (174 rooms) opened its doors on 2 January 2024. The resort impresses with the splendour of its Maldivian-style water villas with private beaches and views of an ecological reserve surrounded by mangroves.

In addition, the legendary Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reopened after a major renovation. The hotel offers a total of 203 rooms, including 54 suites. During the renovation work, nine restaurants and bars, a spa and wellness centre, and an extensive outdoor space for private events were upgraded.
A number of hotels expected to open in Ras Al Khaimah in the near term include Westin Resort (257 rooms), Sofitel Al Hamra Beach Resort (292 rooms), Rove Al Marjan Island (441 rooms), Rotana Mangrove (258 rooms) and Saij, A Mantis Collection Mountain Lodge (70 rooms).

In 2027, Al Marjan Island will be home to the UAE's first super resort with a gambling zone, which claims to be a hospitality giant - Wynn Al Marjan Island Resort (1,500 rooms). It will feature 24 restaurants, shops, spas, a shopping centre and conference facilities. This project will cost US$3.9 billion.
International hub for business and cultural events
Ras Al Khaimah continues to strengthen its position as an international venue for social, business and corporate events. In 2023, the emirate saw a 23 per cent increase in MICE event revenue and a 103 per cent increase in wedding revenue.

The emirate has also hosted several major events including the Arab Aviation Summit, Global Citizen Forum, DP World Tour Golf Championship, RAK Half Marathon. The Emirate confirmed its attractiveness for major sporting events by hosting the WMF World Cup in November 2023.

This was the first time an event of this scale was held in the Middle East. Thirty-two teams from around the world participated in the tournament, with more than 30,000 fans in the stands.
In 2024, Ras Al Khaimah added to its collection of impressive achievements in high-tech fireworks.

On New Year's Eve, a pyrotechnic show was staged along the 4.5 kilometers coastline between the man-made Al Marjan Archipelago and the Al Hamra area, which amazed everyone in attendance with its sheer scale. The show entered the Guinness Book of Records in two categories at once: the longest line of fireworks on water (5.8 kilometers) and the longest line of fireworks in the sky (2 kilometers).

Source: https://travelvesti.ru/news/ras-el-khajma-ustanavlivaet-novye-rekordy-v-2023-godu-emirat-posetilo-1-22-milliona-turistov.html
© 2024 Worldwide AEEA
CONTACT US:

+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com

T1-4F-52,
Amenity Centre - RAKEZ
Al Hamra Industrial Zone-FZ Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

© Worldwideaeea, 2024. All rights reserved.

+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com
Рас-эль-Хайма
ОАЭ
|
|
ЯНВАРЬ 2024
Рас-эль-Хайма устанавливает новые рекорды: в 2023 году эмират посетило 1,22 миллиона туристов
В 2023 году посещаемость Рас-эль-Хаймы увеличилась на 8% по сравнению с 2022 годом, а количествоиностранных туристов возросло на 24%. Такой успех объясняется несколькими ключевыми факторами. В 2023 году эмират первым на Ближнем Востоке был удостоен сертификата EarthCheck Silver в области устойчивоготуризма, расширил свое авиасообщение, стал местом проведения нескольких крупных мировых событий.
Самый зеленый эмират ОАЭ достиг исторически высокого уровня по числу прибывших туристов. В 2023 году Рас-эль-Хайму посетило 1,22 миллиона туристов, что превышает прошлогодние показатели на 8%. Общий прирост международных гостей составил 24%.

Эти рекордные показатели – результат ряда стратегических мер, предпринятых Департаментом по развитию туризма эмирата Рас-эль-Хайма, включая инвестиции в туристическую инфраструктуру, поддержку сферы гостеприимства и создание устойчивой экосистемы. Рас-эль-Хайма продолжает укреплять свои позиции как туристическое направление будущего.

Ключевые достижения эмирата в 2023 году

Рост туристического потока: Увеличение количества иностранных туристов на 24%. Проведение 2200 мероприятий в 30 странах, включая роуд-шоу, выставки и мероприятия для СМИ.
Успешные MICE-мероприятия: Укрепление позиции эмирата в качестве делового туристического центра подтверждается увеличением выручки от мероприятий MICE на 23% и проведения свадеб на 103%.
Признание в сфере устойчивости: Эмират стал первым направлением на Ближнем Востоке, удостоенным сертификата Silver от EarthCheck's Sustainable Destinations (мирового лидера в оценке и сертификации устойчивых туристических направлений).
Признание в мировых рейтингах: Эмират вошел в рейтинг лучших направлений для посещения в 2023 году от CNN Travel; в рейтинг лучших мест для посещения в Азии в 2024 году от Condé Nast Traveler; в обзор Forbes «Почему стоит посетить Рас-эль-Хайма прямо сейчас».
Стратегическое партнерство: Эмират начал сотрудничество с Оманской компанией по развитию туризма (группа OMRAN) с целью совместного проведения маркетинговых и рекламных акций и увеличения числа посетителей как в Рас-эль-Хайме, так и в Мусандаме.
Развитие туристической инфраструктуры: Открытие курорта Anantara Mina Al Arab Resort и повторное открытие отеля Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah после глобальной реновации.
Масштабные мероприятия: Проведение нескольких масштабных событий, включая Чемпионат мира по мини-футболу (WMF) 2023, Чемпионат мира по гольфу - DP World, Полумарафон RAK Half Marathon, Global Citizen Forum, Арабский авиационный саммит, Конференцию по планированию экзотических свадеб (EWPC).
Рекордные события: Новогодний фейерверк-2024 попал в книгу рекордов Гиннесса сразу в двух номинациях и привлек более 65 тысяч зрителей.
Лучшее место для работы: В третий раз подряд эмират получил сертификат Great Place to Work и занял четвертое место в рейтинге Best workplaces в общественном секторе Совета сотрудничества государств Арабского залива в 2023 году.

Комментируя достижения эмирата в 2023 году, глава Департамента по развитию туризма Рас-эль-Хаймы РакиФиллипс подчеркнул: «Это был замечательный год, который заложил основу для устойчивого роста и развитияРас-эль-Хаймы. Несмотря на глобальные трудности, затронувшие нашу отрасль, мы продолжили проявлять гибкость истойкость. Мы приложили все усилия, чтобы сделать наше направление привлекательным как для посетителей, так идля местных жителей – начиная с инвестиций в туристическую инфраструктуру и организации мероприятий мировогоуровня и заканчивая созданием устойчивой и доступной среды. Рас-эль-Хайма уверенно движется вперед кпроцветанию и укреплению своей роли в качестве направления будущего».

Рост туристического потока
В результате стратегических мер, предпринятых Департаментом по туризму Рас-эль-Хаймы для продвижения эмирата на мировом рынке, в 2023 году достигнуты значительные результаты. Турпоток в эмират увеличился на 8%, достигнув рекордной отметки в 1,22 миллиона человек. Количество иностранных туристов выросло на 24%. В дополнение к этому, уровень загруженности гостиниц вырос до 74%, что на 12% превышает показатель предыдущего года.

Принимая во внимание географическое соседство Рас-эль-Хаймы с султанатом Оман, Департамент по развитию туризма Рас-эль-Хаймы и Оманская компания по развитию туризма подписали Меморандум о партнерстве с целью развития совместных туристических мероприятий в обеих странах. Соглашение о сотрудничестве нацелено на укрепление статуса Рас-эль-Хаймы и Мусандама в качестве ведущих мировых туристических направлений на Ближнем Востоке и предоставляет путешественникам возможность посетить оба региона в рамках одной поездки.

Улучшение доступности эмирата
Расширение авиасообщения с Рас-эль-Хаймой играет ключевую роль в привлечении большего числа туристов. С 1 ноября 2023 года стартовал новый ежедневный рейс Qatar Airways в Международный аэропорт Рас-эль-Хаймы из Дохи. Теперь пассажиры, направляющиеся в Рас-эль-Хайму или вылетающие из нее, могут воспользоваться возможностью совершения стыковочных рейсов по 160 направлениям через Международный аэропорт Хамад в Дохе.

Существенно увеличил поток туристов в Рас-эль-Хайму и прямой рейс IndiGo из Хайдарабада (наряду с уже существующим прямым рейсом из Мумбая). На данный момент Индия - один из ключевых рынков для Рас-эль-Хаймы, особенно в сфере свадебного и корпоративного туризма.
Кроме того, в первом полугодии 2023 года порт Рас-эль-Хаймы принял четыре роскошных круизных лайнера и ожидается прибытие еще 14 в текущем году. Предполагается увеличить число посещений пассажирских кораблей до 20 к 2026 году и до 50 к 2031 году.

Развитие ответственного туризма

В 2023 году Рас-эль-Хайма стала первым на Ближнем Востоке эмиратом, который удостоился сертификата EarthCheck Silver в области устойчивого туризма. Процесс сертификации основывался на научных стандартах проведения исследований EarthCheck и включал в себя тщательный мониторинг, сравнительный анализ и аудит по 10 показателям устойчивости, включая потребление энергии и воды, управление отходами, анализ углеродного следа и вовлеченность местного сообщества. Для продвижения идеи устойчивого развития внутри эмирата Департамент по развитию туризма Рас-эль-Хаймы запустил собственную программу сертификации для партнеров в сфере туризма. Она называется "Ответственная Рас-эль-Хайма". К настоящему моменту уже более 20 отелей, достопримечательностей и туроператоров эмирата отмечены этим сертификатом.
Эмират достиг выдающихся результатов в трех важных областях: уменьшил потребление энергии на 23%, снизил выбросы парниковых газов на 29% и сократил объем отходов на 61%.
Расширение номерного фонда

Эмират Рас-эль-Хайма успешно укрепляет свой статус привлекательного туристического направления благодаря расширению своей гостиничной сети.

В 2023 году в эмирате было объявлено о нескольких новых проектах в сфере гостиничного бизнеса. В ближайшее время в Рас-эль-Хайме появятся: Nobu, Le Méridien, W Hotels, JW Marriott, Hilton на острове Аль Марджан, а также Nikki Beach в районе Мина Аль Араб. Общее количество номеров в этих отелях превысит 1800.

2 января 2024 года распахнул свои двери Anantara Mina Al Arab Resort (174 номера). Курорт поражает великолепием своих водных вилл в стиле Мальдив с частными пляжами и видами на экологический заповедник в окружении мангровых зарослей.

Кроме того, после масштабной реконструкции вновь открылся легендарный отель Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah. К услугам гостей в общей сложности 203 номера, включая 54 люкса. За время ремонтных работ были обновлены девять ресторанов и баров, спа- и оздоровительный центр, обширное открытое пространство для частных мероприятий.


В ближайшей перспективе в Рас-эль-Хайме ожидается открытие ряда отелей: Westin Resort (257 номеров), Sofitel Al Hamra Beach Resort (292 номера), Rove Al Marjan Island (441 номер), Rotana Mangrove (258 номеров) и Saij, A Mantis Collection Mountain Lodge (70 номеров).
В 2027 году на острове Аль Марджан появится первый в ОАЭ суперкурорт с игорной зоной, который претендует на звание гиганта гостеприимства - Wynn Al Marjan Island Resort (1500 номеров). На его территории будут работать 24 ресторана, магазины, спа-салоны, торговый центр и конференц-зал. Этот проект обойдется в 3,9 миллиарда долларов США.

Международный хаб для деловых и культурных мероприятий
Рас-эль-Хайма продолжает укреплять свои позиции в качестве международной площадки для общественных, деловых и корпоративных мероприятий. В 2023 году в эмирате был отмечен рост дохода от MICE-мероприятий на 23% и увеличение дохода от проведения свадеб на 103%.

Эмират также выступил организатором нескольких крупных мероприятий, включая Арабский авиационный саммит, Global Citizen Forum, Чемпионат мира по гольфу DP World Tour, Полумарафон RAK Half Marathon. Свою привлекательность для крупных спортивных мероприятий эмират подтвердил, приняв Чемпионат мира по мини-футболу WMF в ноябре 2023 года.

Мероприятие такого масштаба прошло на Ближнем Востоке впервые. В турнире участвовали 32 команды из разных стран мира, на трибунах собралось более 30 000 болельщиков.

В 2024 году Рас-эль-Хайма пополнила свою коллекцию впечатляющих достижений в области высокотехнологичных фейерверков.
В новогоднюю ночь вдоль 4,5-километровой береговой линии между искусственным архипелагом Аль Марджан и районом Аль Хамра было организовано пиротехническое шоу, которое поразило всех присутствующих своим размахом. Представление попало в книгу рекордов Гиннесса сразу в двух номинациях: самая длинная линия фейерверков на воде (5, 8 километра) и самая длинная линия фейерверков в небе (2 километра).

Источник: https://travelvesti.ru/news/ras-el-khajma-ustanavlivaet-novye-rekordy-v-2023-godu-emirat-posetilo-1-22-milliona-turistov.html

© 2024 Worldwide AEEA
Контакты

+971 52 482 54 12
ev@worldwideaeea.com

T1-4F-52,
Amenity Centre - RAKEZ
Al Hamra Industrial Zone-FZ Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

© Worldwideaeea, 2024. Все права защищены.